Wednesday, November 28, 2007

Cereal as Snack?

Believe it or not, there are several cereals that do not contain milk or soy ingredients. And I'm not just talking about plain oatmeal.

Cinnamon Life has no soy or milk ingredients. Nor does Kellogg's Frosted Mini-Wheats.

But beware of Kellogg's cereals containing corn products. According to many of the ingredient labels on the Kellogg's web site (http://www2.kelloggs.com/Product/Product.aspx), "CORN USED IN THIS PRODUCT CONTAINS TRACES OF SOYBEANS".

Take a walk down the cereal aisle next time you're looking for snacks, but read ingredients labels carefully, and watch out for corn tainted with soybeans!

1 comment:

Idaho Lucas Fam said...

I would love it if you could make a list of all the foods you've found at the grocery store that are dairy-free. I have found several, but would love more suggestions! Thanks!